top of page

Current school

Première promotion

NIAMEY, 2022

Présentation

 

Pour cette première édition, 15 jeunes chercheur-e-s, issus d’horizons divers, ont été sélectionné-e-s pour être formé-e-s à l’écriture scientifique par d’éminentes personnalités du monde universitaire africain et international qui vont être leurs mentors durant et après l’atelier de formation. Les candidat-e-s sélectionné-e-s l’ont été sur la base de leurs dossiers soumis suite à l’appel à candidatures lancé par le programme quelques mois plus tôt, sur le thème "Décoloniser les futurs administratifs africains".

EJC.1.6.jpeg

Niamey, 2022

Décoloniser les futurs administratifs africains

 

L’École jeunes chercheur-e-s, pour sa première session de 2022, s'est tenu à Niamey du 4 au 12 février 2023. Elle est connectée au numéro six de la revue Global Africa qui porte sur les administrations publiques africaines (APA), sous le titre « Décoloniser les futurs administratifs africains ».

Un tel objet suscite indiscutablement de l’intérêt chez les chercheur-e-s préoccupé-e-s de comprendre les dynamiques de l’État, telles qu’elles prennent forme et se développent en Afrique. C’est un sujet ouvert à la pluridisciplinarité qui est aujourd’hui au cœur des réflexions en sciences sociales. En conséquence, les candidats retenus entendent contribuer valablement au renouvellement des connaissances sur un sujet reconnu pour sa haute teneur stratégique dans les réflexions sur l’État en Afrique.​

Les lauréats

pdf.png

Amanda J Lieto

Africa University

Zimbabwe

top of page

Current school

First Class

NIAMEY, 2022

Presentation

 

Por this first edition, 15 junior researchers, from various backgrounds, have been selected to be trained in scientific writing by eminent personalities from the African and international academic world who will be their mentors during and after the training workshop. The candidates selected were selected on the basis of their files submitted following the call for applications launched by the program a few months earlier, on the theme "Decolonizing future African administrators".

EJC.1.6.jpeg

Niamey, 2022

Decolonizing Future African Administrators

 

The School for Young Researchers, for its first session of 2022,was held in Niamey from February 4 to 12, 2023. It is connected to issue five of the journal Global Africa which focuses on African Public Administrations (APA), under the title “Decolonizing Future African Administrators".

Such an object unquestionably arouses the interest of researchers concerned with understanding the dynamics of the state, as they take shape and develop in Africa. It is a subject open to multidisciplinarity which is today at the heart of reflections in the social sciences. Consequently, the selected candidates intend to contribute validly to the renewal of knowledge on a subject recognized for its high strategic content in reflections on the State in Africa.​

The laureates

pdf.png